Reviews

How did we do? We appreciate feedback from our guests, and welcome suggestions.

We are proud AirBnB Superhosts and also list with Trip Advisor and Vrbo/HomeAway.

A sample of our reviews:

  • Wonderful family vacation. Location is close to everything you need. The heated pool and spa was perfect. The layout of the home was ideal for our family of five. Some areas could be a touch cleaner, but overall we were so pleased and would return.

    Emily Avatar
    Emily
    3/13/2021

    Rest and relaxation. Dead end street super quite and private. Close to so many things, we enjoyed our stay so much we decide to buy a place of our own!

    Charles Avatar
    Charles
    3/01/2021

    Excellent place, the house has everything you need to spend a few days on vacation. Very well cleaned and very comfortable to be with the family, good location close to everything. I would surely come back another time.

    Israel Avatar
    Israel
    1/20/2021

    Loved our stay! Thank you

    Lario Avatar
    Lario
    1/03/2021
  • Comfortable, clean with a great kitchen and pool. Enjoyed my stay!

    Shawna Avatar
    Shawna
    12/22/2020

    This is a great location for outdoor hiking, kayaking, golfing, and catching the sunrise at the ocean. The house is close to shopping and main highways. The pool and spa are wonderful, and almost every room has a sliding glass door to this enclosed paradise. Colin and Andrea are very quick to respond to any questions or concerns. We didn't want to return to Wisconsin winter after our stay here!

    Angi Avatar
    Angi
    12/20/2020

    House was beautiful just as the photos showed. Host was great to work with.

    Dale Avatar
    Dale
    12/13/2020

    This place will guarantee to exceed your expectations for a family getaway. It was very clean and they respond almost immediately with any questions or concerns. The location is close to everything you could want or need. The space is very large and the pool and patio are absolutely amazing. Everything is thought of in this beauty I will absolutely stay here again if I’m in the area with my family.

    Dan Avatar
    Dan
    12/06/2020
  • Great place. Had everything we needed . Loved the pool. Colin was quick with responding when we had questions. Will return in the future.

    Christine Avatar
    Christine
    11/28/2020

    Great house and we enjoyed our stay

    Julietha Avatar
    Julietha
    11/22/2020

    5 star rating“Awesome place” We stayed here in Nov 2019, and we loved it.
    The house is spacious, well equipped and super clean. The screened lanai and pool was where we spent most of our time, enjoying the quiet neighbourhood.
    The owners were quick to respond to our questions, and the house manual with info of restaurants etc was really helpful.
    We had a great time, and highly recommend this place.

    452darcyb Avatar
    452darcyb
    11/22/2020

    5 star rating“Absolutely Perfect” We very much enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home! We would highly recommend your property to anyone who wants a five star place to stay.
    Thank you.

    skyartec Avatar
    skyartec
    11/22/2020
  • Excellent, well equipped house. Very clean throughout. An Oasis in a hard time.

    Bruce Avatar
    Bruce
    11/17/2020

    Overall we enjoyed our stay, and the pool/spa were definitely the highlights. There were a few issues that I felt made it a bit lacking for what was described vs. what we got. The TV in the living room really needs to be replaced, it shut off frequently, the roku on it would not work at all, and the Hulu app kept crashing. Eventually we gave up and watched TV on my laptop. When we got there, all the lamps were unplugged—that was a fun time going around and plugging all the lights in! The dishwasher came with pods, but we ran it a few times and the pods wouldn’t release, so we ended up going out to buy regular liquid soap. The master bath’s shower and bathtub both had a major ant problem on the second day, and although most of them were dead by the time we found them—I’m sure due to whatever it was the owner put down—this still left a large, very unseemly pile of dead ants for us to sweep up if we ever wanted to use that bathroom again. The owners left us a total of two rolls of toilet paper, one in each bathroom, so we had to go out for more. We had one impromptu interaction with the owner when we left our door key inside and asked for the security code to get in through the garage—our mistake of course, but the owner was pretty unpleasant about it, although we apologized—it was an unpleasant enough encounter that we didn’t feel comfortable contacting him again over the dishwasher/tv issues. There are instructions to start the washer upon checking out, and more detailed instructions would really be handy here, as we ended up having to research the model number online to figure out how to get it started. All in all we would not stay again unless they made some fixes to the house’s basic amenities/appliances.

    Kieran Avatar
    Kieran
    11/09/2020

    The Inside of house was sparkling clean and looked just as it did in the pictures . Very spacious and everything you need in the kitchen . Pool was a good size and jacuzzi worked great . Quiet neighborhood . Great for a family trip!

    Ann Avatar
    Ann
    10/26/2020

    Colin's place is in a great location, close to many fun amenities. The pool and the hot tub area is beautiful. The house is in a nice, safe neighborhood. Thanks Colin, we had a great time!

    Adelle Avatar
    Adelle
    10/11/2020

Submit yours here:

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?